• In the heart of gourmet and tourist Bresse
  • Unusual accommodations
  • Welcome in Domaine de Mépillat
  • New !

    New owners for the 2020 season: Valérie and Valentin are waiting to welcome you

Natural campsite between Burgundy Bressane and the foothills of the Jura

Camping Bourgogne

In a calm and tree-lined setting, situated on the edge of a fishing lake, our 3-star family campsite with its 92 naturally separated pitches welcomes you in a privileged environment inviting calm and relaxation.

Our campsite welcomes you from April to October for a holiday in the great outdoors, in a family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Whether you are a family, a couple or with friends, for a short or long stay, you will be seduced by the charm of our woodland area. You can relax or fish on the banks of the pond that runs alongside the campsite, combining relaxation, cultural and gastronomic discoveries of our beautiful region.

Our swimming pool, games and snack bar area will allow you to enjoy moments of pleasure or relaxation.
Whether on site or in the surrounding area, you will always find something to do or see.

Discover our accommodations

In order to fully enjoy your stay with us, you will have the choice between large, perfectly separated and shaded pitches, canvas bungalows, comfortable mobile homes, original wooden chalets in the shape of comfortable teepees or real Mongolian yurts of different sizes.

An ideally located campsite

At the crossroads between Bresse, Burgundy, Maconnais, Dombes, Bugey and Lyon and Ideally located 5 minutes from exit 10 of the A39 and very close to the A6, you will stay in shaded and relaxing surroundings.

From here, you can quickly discover the great nearby cultural sites such as the Brou Monastery, Cluny Abbey, the towns of Bourg en Bresse, Louhans and its unmissable cattle market, your first mountain walks in the Jura and all culinary and wine riches of the region.

See the surroundings

Valérie and Valentin, the new owners since the start of 2020, are looking forward to welcoming you and working hard to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. Everything is here at Domaine de Mepillat to live a holiday that resembles you and we will do all we can to make it excellent !

They talk about camping

Great setting, very quiet and relaxing. Night in a mobile home with friends, everything was very clean, whether it was the house or the toilet facilities. We ate very well at the snack bar. Little more for the pool which is very nice.
The welcome provided by a young, motivated, dynamic and friendly couple. They still have lots of plans in mind to develop this campsite. nice place to spend a quiet stay.

See reviews

• Au coeur de la Bresse gourmande et touristique
  • Des logements dépaysants
  • Bienvenue au Domaine de Mépillat
  • Nouveauté

    Changement de propriétaire !

Camping nature entre Bourgogne Bressane et contreforts du Jura

Camping Bourgogne

Dans un cadre calme et arboré, en bordure d’un plan d’eau pour la pêche, notre camping familial 3 étoiles et ses 92 emplacements naturellement délimités, vous accueille dans un environnement privilégié invitant au calme et à la détente.

Notre camping vous recevra d’avril à octobre pour des vacances pleine nature, dans une ambiance familiale, conviviale et décontractée.

Que vous soyez en famille, en couple ou entre amis, pour un court ou long séjour, vous serez séduits par le charme de notre domaine arboré. Vous pourrez vous ressourcer ou bien pêcher sur les bords de l’étang qui longe le camping, en alliant farniente, découvertes culturelles et gastronomiques de notre belle région.

Notre piscine, les jeux et notre espace snack-bar, vous permettront de profiter de moments de plaisirs ou de repos.
Que ce soit sur place ou dans les environs, vous trouverez toujours quelque chose à faire ou à voir.

Découvrez nos hébergements

Afin de séjourner paisiblement chez nous, vous aurez le choix entre de grands emplacements parfaitement délimités et ombragés, des bungalows toilés, des mobil-homes confortables, des chalets bois originaux en forme de tipis tout confort ou bien de véritables yourtes mongoles de différentes tailles.

Un camping idéalement situé

A la croisée entre la Bresse, la Bourgogne, le Maconnais, les Dombes, le Bugey et Lyon et Idéalement situé à 5 min de la sortie 10 de l’A39 et très proche de l’A6, vous séjournerez dans un domaine ombragé et reposant.

D’ici, vous pourrez rapidement découvrir les grands sites culturels environnants tels que le Monastère de Brou, l’Abbaye de Cluny, les villes de Bourg en Bresse, Louhans et son immanquable marché aux bestiaux, les premières balades montagnardes du Jura et toutes les richesses culinaires et vinicoles de la région.
 

Voir les alentours

Valérie et Valentin, les nouveaux propriétaires depuis la saison 2020 ont hâte de vous recevoir et de tout mettre en œuvre pour que vos vacances soient les mieux possibles. Tout est là au Domaine de Mepillat pour vivre des vacances qui vous ressemblent !

Ils parlent du camping

Super cadre, très calme et relaxant. Nuit en mobile home entre amis, tout était très propre que ce soit l'habitation ou les sanitaires rien à redire. Nous avons très bien mangé au snack. Petit plus pour la piscine qui est très agréable.
L'accueil assuré par un jeune couple motivé, dynamique, sympa. Ils ont encore plein de projets en tête pour faire évoluer ce camping. endroit agréable pour passer un séjour au calme.

Voir les avis