Pont de Vaux

Pont de Vaux

Pont-de-Vaux

Pont de Vaux (01) is a beautiful green town, benefiting from a marina, in the heart of the shopping city. It is the northern gateway to the Auvergne-Rhône Alpes region, located between Saône and Bresse and between Mâcon and Tournus. All the assets are there: gastronomy, museums, walks, fishing …

Pont-de-Vaux

Leaving from its port with 225 rings, you can leave for a cruise of a few hours on the Saône aboard the boat “Ville de Pont de Vaux 2”. It is along the smallest canal in France that you will sail. From the large bridge, explore the flora and fauna of the Val de Saône, classified as a “Natura 2000” area. A bucolic moment.

Also come to the Maison de l’Eau et de la nature where a fun and interactive course, suitable for the youngest, will be offered to you to discover the natural riches of the flooded meadows of the Val de Saône. The mysteries of the peat moor with its carnivorous plants will no longer hold any secrets for you …

Another purpose of visit, the museum of the painter Antoine Chintreuil and his extraordinary cabinet of curiosities.

Pont-de-Vaux

 

More infos

Office de Tourisme
Port de Plaisance - Place de Dornhan
01190 Pont-de-Vaux

+33 (0)3 85 30 30 02

21 kms from the campsite

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pont de Vaux

Pont de Vaux

Pont-de-Vaux

Pont de Vaux, Station Verte, son port de plaisance au cœur même de la cité commerçante, est la porte d’entrée Nord de la région Auvergne-Rhône Alpes. Entre Saône et Bresse, découvrez tous ses atouts : gastronomie, musées, balades, pêche …

Une étape idéale entre Mâcon et Tournus

Pont-de-Vaux

Parmi les attractions, Embarquez depuis son charmant port de plaisance aux 225 anneaux, pour une croisière de quelques heures sur la Saône à bord du bateau « Ville de Pont de Vaux 2 ». C’est le long du plus petit canal de France que vous naviguerez. Depuis le grand pont explorez faune et flore du Val de Saône, classé zone « Natura 2000 ». Un moment bucolique et gourmand à ajouter à votre liste !

Envie d’en savoir plus ? Visitez la Maison de l’Eau et de la nature où vous profiterez d’un parcours ludique et interactif, adapté aux plus jeunes, pour découvrir les richesses naturelles des prairies inondables du Val de Saône. Vous percerez ainsi les mystères de la lande tourbeuse avec ses plantes carnivores…

Aiguisez votre curiosité en découvrant le musée du peintre Antoine Chintreuil et son extraordinaire cabinet de curiosité.

Pont-de-Vaux

 

Plus d'infos

Office de Tourisme
Port de Plaisance - Place de Dornhan
01190 Pont-de-Vaux

03 85 30 30 02

Distance depuis le camping *** Domaine de Mépillat : 21 kms

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *